The Twinkie In My Eye!

8 Mar

Last week was our first Boomer Lit Friday and the title of my Blog was “The Twinkle In My Eye!” I had several people comment that they thought the title was TWINKIE in my eye, which was so ridiculous that I decided to use “Twinkie” in this post, although it has absolutely nothing to do with my subject!

We are now on the 2nd Boomer Lit Friday Blog Hop & here is the next sample of

Image

My theory was, if there was a parable in a tomato plant, perhaps there were other parables from my life that I hadn’t noticed before, waiting for me to discover the enchanting nugget buried inside. Maybe what I was looking for would be hidden in one of those nuggets.

Life had it’s challenges and disappointments when I was young too, but I had managed to keep my essence intact, my own personal magic. Had it simply been youth, or was this life-force still available now? I didn’t know, but I had to find that stubborn, indomitable, fearless gal I had once been. I missed her and I needed to know her secret formula for keeping her verve day after day, year after year.Image

Had it simply been youth? IS that life-force still available now? Find out! This book is available as an ebook or in print from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Smashwords and others. Direct links are on the Mutinous Baby Boomer website:

http://www.mutinousbabyboomer.com/

Now that you’ve heard what I’ve got to say, hop on over to another Boomer Lit Author and enjoy their take on things at:

http://boomerlitfriday.blogspot.com/

CHEERS!

 

 

 

 

 

18 Responses to “The Twinkie In My Eye!”

  1. Kathleen Valentine March 8, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    The lady in the picture doesn’t look like she’s having any trouble finding her “verve.”

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 2:27 pm #

      Actually, that was me about 22 years ago! And THAT is what I was looking for again! You are absolutely right, Kathleen, at 38 I didn’t have any problems at all finding my “verve!”

  2. Courtney Pierce March 8, 2013 at 4:13 pm #

    You go girl! I love the picture. The look on that man’s face is priceless!

  3. Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    Thanks Courtney! That man is my partner in life, Bob. We traveled the world together and had a blast. We’ve been happily together for 38 years and the look on his face is still priceless!

  4. Tyler Roberts March 8, 2013 at 4:42 pm #

    I’ve got your book Marsha and it looks good, just need to find some time to get started on it, but looking forward to it.

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 4:55 pm #

      Great Tyler! I really look forward to hearing what you think when you read it! Thanks!

  5. Shelley Lieber March 8, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Love the photo! Talk about throwing caution to the wind…you go, girl!!

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

      Thanks Shelley! Yeah, we were obviously having a blast! We were in Venice and I was all of 38! 22 years ago! THAT is the Twinkle I was talking about and I DID find it again!!

  6. saraphen March 8, 2013 at 4:56 pm #

    I’m going to have to add photos to my post next time.

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 4:59 pm #

      Hey Sarah! Yeah, I spent a day reworking my blog because last week everyone’s looked so much better than mine! I didn’t size the pictures just right, but I’m learning!

  7. Lynn Schneider March 8, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

    Looking forward to reading this, and congrats on being the Read of the Month!

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

      Thanks Lynn! I’ve read many of your reviews and they are always so well thought out (and well written!). I look forward to hearing what you think!

  8. Sandra Nachlinger March 8, 2013 at 9:18 pm #

    This sounds like a book I’d thoroughly enjoy. Love the photos too. They add so much to a blog post — especially when they’re like the one you posted today. Looks like you were having a blast.

    • Mutinous Boomer March 8, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

      Thanks Sandra! We were having a blast! We were in Venice and I was 38! 22 years ago… THAT was the Twinkle I was talking about – it came easy back then! But, I’m happy to report I DID get it back & I think it’s grand being 60! And your I.O.U. Sex looks like a hoot! Really!

  9. claudenougat March 9, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    Love the photo, you look (looked? LOL – still look!) smashing! Can’t wait to read your book!

    Just want to take this chance to remind everybody that your book is our Goodread Group’s Monthly Read starting 15 March (we’re just finishing Michael Murphy’s Goodbye Emily and enjoyed it enormously) Anyone interested in Boomer Lit should join the group and find out about all the great reads that #boomerlit reserves!

    • Mutinous Boomer March 9, 2013 at 2:50 pm #

      Thanks Claude! I was a feisty 38 year old at the time – the “twinkle” I refer to was not a problem in those days! Fortunately, I found it again, but I keep that photo on the wall to remind me not to ever let it slip away. It was fun then & it’s fun now!

  10. Linda Lange March 9, 2013 at 10:49 pm #

    Glad you found your “twinkle” again, and I’m looking forward to learning how.

    • Mutinous Boomer March 10, 2013 at 3:34 am #

      Hey Linda & thanks! I’ve always hoped my stories would be the stones that marked the trail. I look forward to your thoughts on the matter AND I look forward to reading your book! Cheers!
      Marsha

Leave a Reply

